August 2, 2011 - The School of Radiologic Technology Cordially Invites You to Attend the 2011 Graduation Program

The School of Radiologic Technology sponsored by Marietta Memorial Hospital in affiliation with Washington State Community College, Camden-Clark Memorial Hospital and St. Joseph’s Hospital will hold its 2011 graduation ceremony on Friday, August 12, 2011 at 7 p.m. in the Graham Auditorium on the campus of Washington State Community College.

Graduates have completed two consecutive years of full time didactic classes and clinical experiences and have demonstrated knowledge, competence and proficiency in the art and science of radiologic technology. Didactic classes were held at Washington State Community College, and clinical experiences and evaluation were conduced in the radiology departments on Camden-Clark Memorial Hospital, Marietta Memorial Hospital and St. Joseph’s Hospital.

Graduating students will receive a certificate of completion from the Marietta Memorial Hospital, which will allow them to sit for the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists certification exam to become Registered Radiologic Technologists R.T. (R). This certification allows them to become state licensed and qualified to begin a career in radiologic technology.

Graduates who have completed the additional required course work will also receive the optional Associate of Applied Science degree (A. A.S.) from Washington State.

Graduates are qualified to perform diagnostic radiographic procedures and may pursue additional training in computed tomography (C.T.), magnetic resonance imaging (M.R.I.), mammography, nuclear medicine, oncology or ultrasound.

The Radiologic Technology Program accepts applications for student selection from December 1 to February 15 of each year. Selected students begin technical courses in September and follow the Washington State Community College calendar. Program informational packets are available upon request from Washington State. To learn more, visit

2011 Graduates include: Joan Ayers, Ashley Chutes, Melanie Deem, Shawna Fordyce, Nicole Garretson, Shae Garvin, Jessica Gilkeson, Jessica Hanson, Jennifer Hoffman, Kimberly Krause, Brittany Lee, Maggie Newlon, Laticia Schaad, Shannon Schott, Jessica Schuck, Ashton Taylor and Chasity Wigal.

The Memorial Health System is a not-for-profit health system governed by a volunteer board of community members that are committed to providing comprehensive services that meet the needs of our region. We are comprised of a network of two hospitals, outpatient service sites, assisted and long-term care facilities and a retirement community. We work in innovative ways to meet the healthcare challenges of today, while preparing for health needs of our communities in the future.
Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER min
Marietta Memorial ER min
Selby ER min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre min
Back to Top